We want to make sure that when you travel with your KOHO card you can spend worry-free! With that said, there are some countries where you won't be able to use your KOHO card to make purchases. Any transactions made from merchants based in these countries will be denied:

Albania, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Plurinational State of Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Central African Republic, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba *, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Kenya, People's Democratic Republic of Korea, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mauritius, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Mali, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

*Please note that due to Cuba's outdated payment processors, you may not be able to use your KOHO card for transactions or withdrawals in Cuba.

If you're planning to make purchases in these countries we'd recommend you use a different card. If you have any questions about this, please don't hesitate to reach out! 

Happy Travels 🌏

Did this answer your question?